When people leave social media, it affects their close friends—messages, calls, and messages aren’t shared the same way. This happens when an account you love leaves Instagram.
If you think someone has been doing it for a long time, they may have stopped using Instagram. Here are different ways to determine if someone has deleted or deleted their Instagram account.
1. Find the User
The first thing to do if you find that there are no Instagram accounts appearing in your feed is to search for them on Instagram. A disabled account will no longer be available in search results.
You need to search for the name and username to confirm the cancellation or cancellation of their account. To do this, open your Instagram app, tap the Search site, and type them Name a Username.
Not looking for a specific user on Instagram does not mean that they have deleted their account. There may be other things as well. They may have changed their Instagram username or blocked you. Move to the next method for a better picture.
2. Go through Messages
Starting from a simple comment section, Instagram DMs offer useful features. They can also help you determine if a user has had their account suspended or revoked.
- Tap the Messages section at the top right of your Instagram home page.
- Use the Search tap in DM to find that person’s name/username. You can also type in keywords and codes that you and the user have. Instagram will display relevant results.
- Go to the profile that matches your interests and results. A disabled account will have no profile picture and will display the username “Instagram User”. Messages sent to those accounts will not be forwarded.
3. Add Career View to Your Profile
When a person deletes his account, he removes all his activity from Instagram. They lose their likes, comments, and ads.
If someone close to you has deleted their Instagram account, you can check their likes and comments on your content. You may have tagged it in your pictures.
To check if your friend has deleted their account, scroll through your profile to see if their interactions are still visible. If not, you know the answer.
4. View From Another Instagram Account
When a person deletes their Instagram account, they lose access to everyone on the app. No one can see or seek. On the other hand, if you have been blocked by a user, others can still find them.
Ask a close friend to search for an account that you think has been deleted. If you can’t find it, you can say that the account has been suspended or deactivated. However, if the account is visible to everyone, it may mean that you have been banned on Instagram.
You can create a new Instagram account and reach out to that person again. Use a different email/number because if that person chooses to block all accounts made from the same email/number, you won’t be able to connect with them.
5. Search From a Web Browser
Instagram is also available on web browsers, and users can access many app features from their browser. You can also search for a disabled or deleted account using your web browser.
Click on instagram.com/username. Replace “username” with that person’s last name. A “Sorry, this page is not available” message will appear if you are not logged in. This means that someone has deleted the account or you have been banned.
When searching from your browser, enter the correct username in the address.
6. Ask People Directly
You really care about the person who deleted their Instagram. If not, what are you looking for? If you feel you don’t have an answer, ask that person directly.
Who knows, maybe they deleted their account for personal reasons or you need help with something. For example, many people delete their social media accounts due to cyberbullying and hacking attempts.
You should politely ask that person if they have deleted their Instagram or blocked you. Either way, listen to their issues and see if there is anything that can be done to fix the issue.
Should You Use Third-Party Apps to Check If Someone Has Left Instagram?
There are also third-party applications available for users to check if someone has deleted or unfollowed them on Instagram, but should you use them? Most third-party apps are not authorized or supported by Instagram.
Only third-party applications provide you with the names of people who no longer follow your Instagram account. It’s up to you to decide whether to cancel your account or cancel their account for good.
Third party apps are always conflicting. You want to make sure the app is safe and verified by Play Protect on the Play Store.
But in general, it is not recommended to use third-party applications because of security risks, and Instagram often flags certain apps as phishing attempts.
You can use these apps for basic checking, but we recommend not giving them your login details.
Confirm Delete Instagram Account using steps
It is not uncommon for Instagram users to temporarily or permanently delete their account. There are many reasons behind that.
In general, Instagram does not inform its users when any of the followers will not join them. However, if you suspect that someone has been gone for a while, they may have deleted or deactivated their account.
You can ask a friend to run the checks or talk to that user directly if you can. Checking the links and messages also helps to determine if the person has deleted or deleted their Instagram account. Try to avoid third-party apps as they may cause security issues.