Instagram Introduces New Tools to Protect Creators and Users | Tech Reddy


In the last two years, Instagram has been able to release many features that make the experience better and better for users. It is safe to say that the company wants features that are good for everyone to use, and this feature is not the end, it is a very good thing.

Instagram is always working to make sure the platform is safe for everyone

The company has now gone ahead and introduced new features aimed at making the overall experience better. Last year, Instagram introduced a feature that not only bans the user but also bans new accounts created by people. The new update allows users to block accounts that have already been created by someone. This is very useful to prevent those who try to hack the system.

Instagram is also skeptical about Hidden Words, a feature from last year that automatically filters out offensive content from a creator’s comment section. The feature has been very successful, and it cuts to 40 percent of negative comments, which is a healthy feature, to be honest. The latest update will automatically enable this feature so more developers will see the impact of this directly. For those wondering, developers still have the option to choose if they want to enable or disable this feature.

Additionally, Instagram has decided to expand the capabilities of Passwords, meaning the app now offers support for Farsi, Turkish, Russian, Bengali, Marathi, Telugu, and Tamil. The section will now check for bad words even if they are misspelled, and will be expanded to protect the creators of the Story. It’s not unusual, in the United States, Instagram adds new terms to the service and investigates spam and fake news.

Instagram continues to add more “nudges” to its platforms that will give users more notifications about keeping the platform a respectful place. Bills expand on direct messaging and advise users to think before sending a message to a developer. In addition, the announcements will be expanded to new languages, which now include Arabic, English, Spanish, Portuguese, French and Chinese.

You can read more about all the new changes here.


Source link