BJP wins 4 seats out of 10 Zilla Parishads Gurgaon news | Tech Reddy


GURGAON: The BJP won four out of 10 Zilla Parishad seats while independent candidates won six seats when the election results were declared on Sunday. One of the independent candidates won the polls with Congress support.
A total of 65 candidates contested the Zilla Parishad elections. Out of 65 candidates in 10 Zilla Parishad wards, 35 are male and 30 are female. Out of 246 candidates contesting 68 panchayat samiti seats, 146 are men and 100 are women. The election was held on November 9.
District Development and Panchayat Officer Narendra Sarwan said that the counting of votes for Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti elections started from 8 am on Sunday at Government Girls College in Sector 14. Extensive security arrangements have been made to avoid any untoward incident.
“Separate counting centers were set up to count the votes of Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti candidates. Those who have won the elections have been given certificates by the Sub-Divisional Magistrates of their respective blocks,” Sarwan said.
BJP candidate Omprakash won by a margin of 1,450 votes in Ward No. 1 of Zilla Parishad. He got a total of 4,119 votes, while his nearest rival and independent candidate Sanjeev Kumar got 2,669 votes. From Ward 2, BJP candidate Pushpa Devi won by 3,500 votes and secured a total of 6,862 votes. In the same ward, BSP candidate Madhubala got 3,436 votes. In ward number 5, BJP candidate Ritu Yadav won by 5,348 votes defeating her nearest rival independent candidate Sonia by 301 votes. Sonia got a total of 5,047 votes. BJP candidate Anju Rani who won from ward number 7 got a total of 6,550 votes. Pinky, who came second, got 4,482 votes.
Independent candidate Bhagwan won from Ward No. 3 by a margin of 548 votes and secured a total of 4,829 votes. Independent candidate Manoj Kumar won from Ward No. 4 with a total of 9,612 votes. Independent candidate from Ward No. 6 Naveen won by getting 4 thousand 463 votes, in Ward No. 8. Yashpal He won the election by securing a total of 8,580 votes. Independent candidate Deepali won from Ward 9 with 7,928 votes, and Sanju Thakran was declared the winner from Ward 10. He got 8,342 votes.


Source link