Instagram can now delete your account from within the Instagram app. This article will show you how to do it.
In order to comply with the new Apple Store App Store guidelines, Instagram in June 2022 added an option in its app for users to delete their account on the service.
Previously it was only possible to delete your Instagram account by logging into a web browser on a desktop or mobile device. However, Apple told developers that applications that allow account creation to delete accounts from June 30, 2022 should also be supported, so Instagram should add the feature.
If you want to delete your account, please be aware that account deletion will permanently remove your information, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers.
That said, there is a 30-day period in which you can change your mind about canceling your account, so you can log in to Instagram after requesting cancellation if you want to block it. on cancellation.
Remember that by not deleting your account, you can temporarily disable your Instagram account and all your content will be hidden until you can log in again.
Here are the ways to delete (or delete) your Instagram account on iPhone.
- Launch the Instagram app.
- Tap the signposting in the lower-right corner.
- Tap the three lines in the upper-right corner.
- Tap Identification.
- Tap Account.
- Tap Delete account near the bottom of the menu.
- Confirm by typing Delete Account (or Deactivate the Account).
Instagram can also hide your status, so no one knows when you were last online or when you were last active on the service. To learn how to do it, check out our how-to article.